Compositions by Graciela Paraskevaidis and Iannis Xenakis, performed by the dissonArt Ensemble

Graciela Paraskevaidis, a prominent South American composer with Greek roots, garnered international acclaim as a representative of an indigenous avant-garde. The program proposed by the dissonArt Ensemble for Megaron and documenta 14 explores the parallels between the orchestral Libres en el Sonido and solo works by Paraskevaidis and Iannis Xenakis’ Ichor.

- Graciela Paraskevaidis:
Τa, for flute, oboe, clarinet, and piano
dos piezas para oboe y piano, for oboe and piano
dos piezas para piano, for piano
Suono Sogno, for violin
Il remoto silenzio, for cello
Mas fuerza tiene, for clarinet
Libres en el sonido presos en el sonido, for ensemble
- Iannis Xenakis: Ichor, for string trio